Testimonials

Here’s what our clients have said about the service they received from N. S.Wibberley Funerals

Nick and his team arranged the funeral for our beloved Mum. My sister and I were both impressed by the professionalism, attention to detail and care shown to us in what has been a very difficult time. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Jane Buller

Funeral Client - June 2020, from her Google review

Kind and caring. Would absolutely recommend! Thank you Nick for everything you did for us

Jenny Lappin

Funeral Client - April 2020, from her Google review

I was recommended the services of N.S. Wibberley Funerals by a member of our church and I was very happy that we went with Nick and his team. During the planning stage everything was explained to us in detail by Nick so that we were able to plan the funeral in the way that we wanted.
I was very impressed by how professional and empathic Nick and his team were throughout the planning of the funeral and the service itself. Thank you.

Martin Chia

Funeral Client - January 2020, from his Google review

From their first home visit and throughout all the options which Wibberley Funeral Directors offered I felt at ease, comfortable with the sincere and respectful manner with which practical details were explained and I felt a weight lifted from me with regard to all that needed to be organised at this very sad time

There was no pressure into making any decisions and it was explained that details could be amended at any time. Understanding the bereaved I felt was something which was evident and heartfelt with an emphasis that their services, in whatever capacity, were there should I require them.

Wibberley Funeral Directors liaison with the vicar in regard to the church service, the crematorium , service booklet, floral tributes, cars and charitable donations were dealt with efficiently and throughout I was informed and consulted so felt I had a very real imput which was important to me.

There was no pressure to settle the account immediately which made additional requirements and requests easily added.
All went very well on the day of the funeral and I was pleased to be invited at a later date to a rememberance serice at a church which Wibberley Funeral Directors have a strong connection with.

They have since also sent me a newsletter keeping me in touch and reiterated their assistance in any matter should I require it. I was very pleased to have Wibberley Funeral Directors handle the funeral for me.

Stephen Hill

Funeral Client - October 2019, from his Google review

Nick and the team showed such wonderful support and tremendous care at a very sad time. We were given practical and emotional help through every stage.
Nick helped us in ways too numerous to mention to say goodbye exactly as we wanted to. We are all so very grateful the wonderful service we received.

Jo Lee

Funeral Client - August 2019, from her Google review

I’m a Funeral Celebrant and work with Nick and his team and can assure you that you will always be provided with a warm and sympathetic welcome. Their family-run funeral home is a haven of calm and tranquillity, when you most need it. Nick will do his utmost to ensure that everything goes smoothly on the day of the funeral and his attention to detail is second to none.

Teri Berkengoff

Funeral Celebrant, from her Google review

We found Nick and his team by accident – and so glad we did. After speaking to other funeral directors who would not let us have the kind of funeral we asked for, Nick helped us choose exactly what we wanted. He was sympathetic but cheerful at the same time. We didn’t need anyone to add to our distress so Nick’s smile helped us through a difficult time. He organised everything efficiently and compassionately. We were able to give my darling husband and beloved father, grandfather and father in law a colourful funeral with music of our choice. I would not hesitate to recommend Nick and Rachel and their lovely team.

Paula Woodhouse

Funeral Client - March 2019, from her Google review

You gave me much needed support and took away a great deal of stress from me – when I really just needed to grieve. You provided help for me to visit the funeral home and this proved invaluable. You also allowed us to have exactly the kind of funeral which my husband and I had wished for. You were not miserable and gloomy – but maintained a cheerful sympathy at all times – for which I will be grateful forever

Funeral Client, March 2019

A very sensitive and compassionate service was provided at the same time care and attention were paid to the smallest details and the efficiency and dignity with which the funeral director and staff carried out their part made the whole thing event very memorable. The whole family are grateful that we were able to fully participate in all aspects of #####’s funeral. Thank you so very much.

Funeral Client, May 2019

Extremely helpful, empathetic and knowledgeable funeral directors with lovely calm premises, I would highly recommend.

Funeral Client, June 2019

“The team at N. S. Wibberley Funerals made us feel relaxed and at ease. They helped us with all the arrangements of our father’s funeral and guided us in the right way to proceed.”

Former funeral client.

“Very good at what they do. Nicholas and his team have great attention to detail and their funerals are always a very personal affair.”

Teri Berkengoff, Civil Celebrant.

“They take great pride in doing a good job.”

Rev Paul Milligan, Roman Catholic Deacon.

We’re here to assist you 24 hours a day

We operate a fully 24-hour service, and our phones are always answered by real staff able to help.

Please call us at any time for an informal chat or to ask any questions.

Address

280 High Street
Beckenham
Kent BR3 1DY

Contact

020 8650 2422
info@nswfunerals.com

Visit

Monday to Friday:  09:00-17:00
Weekends: by appointment only